McDonald County R-1 School Board

Title First Name Last Name Address Phone
President Dr. Scott Goldstein PO Box 630 Anderson, MO 64831 417-223-4580
Vice-President Frank Woods 918 S Main Southwest City, MO 64863 417-762-3060
Treasurer Chris Smith PO Box 581 Anderson, MO 64831 417-379-8523
Member Jeff Cooper PO Box 108 Southwest City, MO 64863 417-762-3694
Member Kim Harrell 305 School Street Rocky Comfort, MO 64861 417-592-6080
Member Angela Reece PO Box 322 Southwest City,MO 64863 417-762-3827
Member Beth Buckingham 128 Riverview Drive Anderson, MO 64831 417-456-2820
Secretary to the Board Kathie Mitchell 6149 Patterson Creek Rd Anderson, MO 64831 417-775-2956
View Calendar
  • School Board Meeting Agendas

    School Board Policy


    The McDonald County R-1 School District encourages qualified persons interested in running for a position on the School Board to file to be a candidate in the April 3, 2018, election.  Interested persons may file at the Superintendent’s Office located at 10 Stampede Drive, Anderson, Missouri.  For more information contact Kathie Mitchell, Secretary, Board of Education, at 417-845-3321.

    Filing will begin on December 12, 2017 at 8:00 a.m. and will continue during the District’s regular business hours, which are Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.  Filing will not occur on days that the school district is closed for students due to inclement weather.  Filing will also not occur December 20, 2017 through January 1, 2018.  Filing will end on January 16, 2018 at 5:00 p.m.

    The names of qualified candidates shall be placed on the ballot in order of filing.

    There are two (2) positions available with three-year terms.

    Kathie Mitchell

    Secretary, Board of Education

    Incumbents are:


    Angela Reece

    Kim Harrell